Saturday, 4th April 2020 [ 4:45:56 AM ]
A- A A+

Default ThemeGreen ThemeRed ThemeYellow Theme


Department Profile


This department was originally known as the Culture, Tourism and Sports Division of the Economic Planning and Social Facilities Department.


On the 1st of April 2003, the division was made into a full department and since is known as the Culture, Arts, Tourism And Sport Management.


From 1st of July 2011, this department known as Culture, Arts & Sport Department.


Under this department there are four main divisions, they are :-

  1. Administration and Finance Division
  2. Culture and Arts Division
  3. Music Division
  4. Sports Division


To encourage citizens to participate in cultural, arts, sporting and recreational activities.


To increase the level of welfare and harmony in the population through cultural presentations, the arts and the involvement in sports and recreation.